ABOUT MSSNY
Governmental Affairs

99 Washington Avenue
1 Commerce Plaza - Suite 408
Albany, NY 12210
518-465-8085

The Governmental Affairs division monitors state and federal legislation and regulations issued by such agencies as the New York State Health, Insurance and Education Departments, as well as HCFA and HHS. Prepares comment on all bills which impact on the provision of medical services in New York State and testimony when appropriate at legislative and regulatory hearings. Conducts regular meetings with legislators and legislative staff on all health-related legislation. The division has developed and maintains an ongoing relationship to ensure communication with and access to the New York State Executive Branch, Senate and Assembly. While the legislature is in session, weekly issues of Capital Update are distributed so that members are informed of the latest legislative and governmental developments.

  • Morris Auster, Esq.

    Vice President Legislative and Regulatory Affairs

    518-465-8085 ex 319
    mauster@mssny.org

  • Patricia Clancy

    Vice President for Public Health and Education Director for Public Health

    518-465-8085 ex 311
    pclancy@mssny.org

Staff

Name Position EXT Email
Anna Cioffi Administrative Assistant 318 acioffi@mssny.org
Brian Petrucco BT Network Administrator 513 BPetrucco@mssny.org
Terri Holmes Secretary 322 tholmes@mssny.org
Jennifer Wilks Asst. Coordinator for Political Action 314 jwilks@mssny.org