Charles Rothberg, MD, Chairman


To the House of Delegates, Ladies and Gentlemen:
The Nominating Committee held a meeting on Thursday, January 24, 2019. After careful consideration of the recommendations submitted by the district branches, county medical societies, the student, resident & fellow and young physicians sections, your Committee respectfully submits the following candidates for election on April 13 and 14:

Officers (Each for term of 2019-2020)
    President                      Arthur C. Fougner, MD, Queens
    President-Elect             Bonnie Litvack, MD, Westchester
    Vice-President              Joseph R. Sellers, MD, Schoharie
    Secretary                      Frank G. Dowling, MD, Suffolk
    Assistant Secretary      Sana Bloch, MD, Bronx
    Treasurer                      Mark Adams, MD, Monroe  
    Assistant Treasurer      Parag Mehta, MD, Kings    
    Speaker                        William Latreille, MD, FACP, AME, Franklin
    Vice-Speaker                Maria Basile, MD, Suffolk                
Councilors (Four for term 2019-2022)
    First District                 Saulius Skeivys, MD, Queens
    Second District            Linda Efferen, MD, Nassau
    Third District                Brian Murray, MD, Albany
    Ninth District               Thomas Lee, MD, Westchester

Resident and Fellow Section Councilor, (One year term 2019-2020) – Catherine Steger, DO, Queens
Medical Student Section Councilor, (One year term 2019-2020) –  Peter Joo, Monroe County

Trustees (One Five Year Term 2019-2024)  
    Charles Rothberg, MD, Suffo
    Jerome C. Cohen, MD, Broome

Delegates to AMA – Term of Office January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2021
    Mark J. Adams, MD, Monroe 
    Jerome C. Cohen, MD, Broome 
    Joshua M. Cohen, MD, New York 
    Frank G. Dowling, MD, Suffolk 
    Robert Frankel, MD, Kings 
    Kira Geraci-Ciardullo, MD, Westchester 
    Howard Huang, MD, Jefferson 
    David Jakubowicz, MD, Bronx 
    John J. Kennedy, MD, Schenectady 
    Daniel J. Koretz, MD, Wayne 
    William R. Latreille, Jr., MD, Franklin 
   Thomas J. Madejski, MD, Orleans 
    Joseph R. Maldonado, Jr., MD, Oneida 
   Paul A. Pipia, MD, Nassau 
    Gregory Pinto, MD, Saratoga 
    Abdul Rehman, MD, Kings 
    Charles Rothberg, MD, Suffolk 
    Richard P. Vienne, DO, Erie

The, resident physician member, Catherine E. Steger, DO, Queens County, as full delegate, and the medical
student member, Arjun Kumar, Nassau County, as an alternate delegate, will serve on the New York Delegation
for one year only (2020).